Letter To Myself (for 2018)

Nominated by Planet Simon, (thanks!)

 

Dear Future Me,

2017 is going to be a year of big changes. You will be moving house, getting new jobs, meeting new people, hopefully even moving countries! Good luck.

I started this blog to remind myself why I chose to get into science and to help me find my way back to the version of myself that loves to learn and study and question and constantly push myself. And I hope in a years’ time you will have kept writing the blog from wherever you are and that it continues to remind you to always be learning and discovering new things.

You do not always have to have a plan in mind, however much you may want one, and sometimes that’s the best way to learn. Throw yourself into life and see what comes out. Maybe you’ll haveĀ found what direction you want to go in by 2018, or maybe you’ll still be just as confused as I am about what you really want. You should have some great memories and pictures by now anyway if you went to some of the places I keep looking up flights for!

Your life next year will be so different from mine right now, it’s scary and it’s so exciting! Remember to call your family and tell them how much they mean to you. And drink some wine because I’m sure you will have earned it. (Even if you haven’t earned it, drink the wine, Dry January is for squares) xx

 

I don’t know many bloggers so I’m not going to nominate any, but if anyone is reading this drink some wine too, you’ve earned it.

 

One thought on “Letter To Myself (for 2018)

Leave a Reply

